Midnight Betty

Oh my!

Posted on: 29/05/2010

Well here it is, my first ever post. I’m so nervous!

I think I’m nervous because I’m wondering what on earth I’ve gotten myself into by starting a blog. I can’t help but wonder if anyone will want to read anything that I write. I guess it’s not really an issue I have to worry about right now as my main reason for starting this blog was to keep track of my sewing projects. If that is interesting to people out there on the big (and scary!) wide web, thats wicked and I hope you enjoy my blog! To all my friends and family (who I will shortly sucker into subscribing to my blog!), at least you’ll know what I’m up to and why I don’t call and email you as often as I could. It’s because I’m sewing!

Another thing I will say before I start talking about cool and crafty stuff, I’m not a writer, I’m a crafter. I have no idea how this blog will go because of that. For all of you out there reading this that aren’t family and friends, I’m hoping that you’ll all be generous and forgive my first few stumbling and rambling posts and bear with me till I have something cool that I’ve made to show you. I promise it won’t take long.

So, down to business! Here are a few tidbits about the current project I’m working on. It’s a (late) birthday present for a friend. The pattern is the Chic Chain Purse from the lovely Lisa at U-Handbag.com. I’m a big fan both of Lisa and her shop! I have spent my last two lunch breaks sewing pretty white daisies to the exterior fabric of the purse. I’ve gotten a few strange looks and comments from my co-workers which have amused me to no end.  I’m hoping to locate some pretty Swarovski crystals in my beading stash to go in the centre of the daisies. My friend loves sparkles and so do I! Not sure what else I might do with the bag, it’s all kinda up in the air. I do know that its going to be pretty and girly and dainty. I can’t wait to see it done!

So with that comment, I’d best be off to my sewing room!

Bye for now!

1 Response to "Oh my!"

Hiya Betty,

Good luck with the blog, it looks as lovely as one of your handbags!

As you know I’m a big fan of Etsy, and i keep seeing lovely shots of sewing rooms in their Decor newsletters.

I dream of a crafting room. Photos of yours please, with Indy and Tiny 🙂

Kerrie
x

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Twitter Feed

