Midnight Betty

Sewing at work

Posted on: 09/06/2010

Recently I’ve been trying to squeeze in sewing any time that I can. I’ve been bringing little sewing related things into work to do during my lunch breaks. I don’t usually get much time but half an hour is half an hour, right?

So on Tuesday when I was busily drawing up and cutting out a bag pattern at my desk, I attracted a bit of an audience. It’s quite amusing. People like to watch other people making things. Why is this? I have to admit, I do the same. I spent ages chatting to a glass beader at a craft fair.  He must have thought I was coming onto him because I spent ages watching him make beads. It was fantastic! I just wish I could do it in my flat but I don’t think its an indoor kind of craft. Maybe if I had a shed with concrete floors. Hmmm.

Anyhow, today’s plans to cut out some pieces for the handbag went a bit awol. My fiance and I needed to visit our jeweller. We have decided to legally tie the knot so we need some wedding bands.

It was a lot of fun trying on different rings. The humidity we’ve had lately has made my poor little fingers swell up so it was hard to get rings off and on but I still enjoyed it. After nearly 45 minutes we finally picked a ring each that we were happy with. I’m excited!

Anyway, I had best be off. I am going to do a 45 minute gym session tonight and then, if I have any energy left, cut out the fabric that I was meant to do at lunchtime!

Seeya

Betty

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Twitter Feed

